DEV Community

Cover image for How Will GPT Evolve in 2024?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

How Will GPT Evolve in 2024?

How do you envision the ongoing evolution and development of GPTs in 2024? Share your insights on potential applications and improvements for GPT models in the coming year!


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
akashdev23 profile image
Akash Dev

I feel that GPT still lacks in accuracy. Hence it is not that much reliable. In my experience when I ask it to give theory about any particular subject or topic it can give me that but it is unable to perform some complex calculations. I also many times fails to give correct output where we have to do basic addition and subtraction but provided with big numbers or large data set. which a fifth grade student could solve . So I think GPT will improve it's accuracy. Moreover it also needs to be more diverse and specialized in topics. Many times it just gives generic answer which is not what we expect.