DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1032 : Anniversary
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1032 : Anniversary

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Whew...Saturday... Since I was out of town for a majority of the week in Georgia buy a property, I was behind in the work I normally do to prep for the radio show. That all snow balled into me finishing up the show Saturday morning, which then lead to me leaving for the station later than normal. Apparently I've been leaving a lot earlier than I need to because I got to the station and still had some time to spare. Had a good time doing the show as usual. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a weather map showing the wind speeds of Hurricane Helene in different colors as it hit Florida with the words Sept 28th 2024 Wave Power

  • Sunday : The day started off as normal. I did the 1st cypher (3 hours) of my study sessions at https://untilit.works . Then I had to head out to the radio station for a staff meeting. It was good to see everyone. Made it back to my spot did a little work and watched an episode of "Agatha All Along" and went to sleep.

  • Professional : Had a pretty productive start to my week. At the beginning, I learned that today marks my 5 year anniversary at my job. Time flies. Had a lot of great times and looking forward to doing it more. I responded to a bunch of community questions. Got some more clarity on something I'm working on and planning for the future. Knocked out out a task that was in my backlog so I can get it out of the way. Worked on a project I've been refactoring. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : "Agatha All Along" has been pretty good so far. I'm enjoying the story so far. As far as coding for my side project, I've made some progress. So far, the new features in Astro have been working out the way I thought. Now, I just need to see if I can use third-party libraries the way I was using it in previous projects. Mostly for interacting with GitHub. Also, I noticed that the cover image for my blog post doesn't show up on my site: https://lifelong.dev anymore. Looks like Dev.to is blocking access. May be time for me to find another place to post my blogs. We'll see.

A single stunted pine tree stands in the middle of a field, bathed in the soft glow of the setting sun. The tree’s branches are reaching up towards the sky. The background is a blur of green and orange foliage.

Going to see if I can get the GitHub integration on this proof of concept project. If I can get it working, this could really simplify my side projects. I'll work on tracks for the radio show a little. Then end the night watching an episode of "Agatha All Along".

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)