DEV Community

Cover image for Day 231: Waiting
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 231: Waiting

liner notes:

  • Saturday : My co-host wasn't able to make it this week, but we had a few people in the chat. We had some really good discussions.Now that I have the solar panels on the roof of my van, I did the radio show from a park. I wanted to see how it would withstand the load of my equipment. It worked really well. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of the Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University's seal with the words Oct 3rd 2020 It is what it is

  • Sunday : It's been pretty cloudy that past couple of days so my battery was pretty low. Drove to my folks place to plug in to top off. Did some post radio show promo work, worked on a demo app for work. Other than that, pretty much relaxed and watched "The Walking Dead" shows.

  • Professional : Had a meeting with my manager to finalize our Q4 planning. Going to be pretty busy. Also had our all hands meeting. Also, met with some other team members for a project. Then just pretty much worked on adding some features to a Web Component I built.

  • Personal : So, there were some wet spots in my vans carpet and I wasn't sure where it was coming from. I moved the water bottles that were there, still got wet. I thought maybe it was coming my fridges drain plug, so I put a towel over it. Then I moved a couple of other containers of water I had that were close to the area. Looks like it was those containers. I'm still going to buy like a basin for something for my fridge so that it can catch any condensation from the bottles. Just glad it looks like everything is fine now.

The lush mountains of The Coromandel in New Zealand at sunset

Going to see if I can finally add the chat and ask a question sections to my application. Been kind of slacking on it. Not sure what I've been waiting on. Before that though, I want to edit the recording of the radio show and submit it to the station, so I can get that out of the way early. Think that's it.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)