DEV Community

Cover image for Day 438 : We
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 438 : We

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a good day. Looks like a bug in one of my demos I was working on got fixed. Going to look more into it tomorrow before a meeting so we can make sure everything is good. Also worked on refactoring some code for another demo I'm working on. Then I put the rough draft of a blog post I wrote into our CMS. Not bad.

  • Personal : Watched an episode of Boruto. Added to a previous Codepen project the functionality of taking the stream from a screen share and putting it in a canvas element. From there, I made it possible to switch the feed going into the canvas element to be either from the screen share or the live stream camera. My plan is to use that screen share for things like the starting soon, taking a break, and event is over scenes that can be switched from the dashboard. Previously, I was updating the canvas for every scene. I think this may work out better, but we'll see.

A forest in Oregon, United States with a river flowing through the middle of the trees

There should be another episode of "What If" on Disney+. Going to check that out and after that, take what I got working in the Codepen and implement it into the broadcast dashboard of my side project. If I have time, I'll go through some tracks for this week's radio show .

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)