DEV Community

Cover image for Day 465 : Blast Off!!!
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 465 : Blast Off!!!

liner notes:

  • Saturday : So I pretty much spent the day prepping for the radio show since I didn't really work on it during the week. Definitely trying to do that again. My co-host was able to join this time, so that was good. Had a really good time. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a photo of DJ Dolo76's vinyl release with an image of Vasquez from the movie "Aliens" with the words Oct 2nd 2021 Today You, Tomorrow Me.

  • Sunday : Had the https://untilit.works event and that went pretty well until the very last segment where I accidentally clicked a button and had to redo it. haha. Other than that, I worked on my side project and looked into some new stuff that I may be able to write a blog post on for work. After that, I watched an episode of "Boruto", "The Walking Dead", "The Walking Dead: World Beyond" and "Talking Dead" to end the night.

  • Professional : Today was a pretty chill day of meeting with team mates and working on my blog post.

  • Personal : So, my side project is coming along. I added my shirt shop to it. It's just an iframe with my spreadshirt online shop. I also played around with how I wanted to make a switch. I've seen some tutorials that use use a checkbox and then style that to look like a switch. I was playing around with the range element and only set it to 0 and 1, so it was kind of working like a switch out of the gate and then you can style it to how you like. Still playing around with it.

Overhead photo of the Kioloa, Australia coast with ocean waves crashing on large brown rocks.

Going to play around with that switch a little more and get it looking how I want and then hopefully implement it into my project. Going to watch an episode of "Boruto". Pretty much all I'm planning on doing. Maybe read a chapter of this book I bought. About to get started... blast off!!!

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)