DEV Community

Cover image for Day 482 : Cowboy
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 482 : Cowboy

liner notes:

  • Professional : Pretty chill day. Since I got the sample application working yesterday, I decided to try and see if I can get it working for my use case. Had to decide where my application is different from the sample and then dive into the documentation and examples to piece together a solution. I think I made some pretty good progress. Good news is that I don't think I'll need to really change my demo code to get it working. We'll see. Also got a chance to chat with some coworkers. We spoke about going to Japan and one of them has actually been learning Japanese and gave me some pointers and an application they use to learn.

  • Personal : Last night, I went through a bunch of tracks for the radio show. While doing that, I was sort of listening to the Chaka Khan and Stephanie Mills Verzuz show. I was also tuning into a couple of Twitter Spaces where one was about people not liking a certain section of Twitter which spawned another Space where the people talked about how much they loved that section. I don't know. I don't Twitter much. haha.

The desert plains of Vulcano El Teide, Spain with some shrubs and mountains in the distance at nightfall with a night sky full of stars

Going to eat dinner. Finish putting together the radio show. I really need to do it tonight because we will be broadcasting from the station and it takes like 90 minutes to get there from where I am. I'm thinking I'll be spending the night by the station since it'll be dark by the time we are finished. Get up Sunday morning to do the first half of the Sunday show and then get back to my spot before the second half starts. We'll see how it goes. I'll also need to make sure I have all the equipment I'll need as well, since my co-host will be there in person. After getting radio show together, I want to watch at least one episode of Cowboy Bebop on Netflix.

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)