DEV Community

Cover image for Day 617 : GTFO
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 617 : GTFO

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings today. Got some revisions to image assets and sent them off to folks for another review. Created two demo applications that make calls to the backend server I deployed yesterday. Everything worked! Just need to clean up some code and make changes to the documentation next.

  • Personal : Ordered some stuff last night for my upcoming trips. Should make live streaming easier so I'll actually do it. I really want to GTFO and explore cities while live streaming and bring other people along. I'll have to make some changes to my code. I need to make sure the new webcam I bought does what I want it to do. Last night, I went through tracks for the radio. I made changes to my code so that the site doesn't make calls to get upcoming events and deleting the events already there. So the events I added through the dashboard don't get deleted.

An aerial view of the Cape Reinga, New Zealand coast with some mountains and a beach looking into the ocean under a blue sky with large clouds.

Going to play around more with the stuff that came in. Did some thinking on how I want to store the events, so I'll be making a small change to my site's dashboard. Next, I just need to get the events listed and be able to update and delete them. I want to also go through more tracks for the radio. Plus review some Japanese. Oh and I think "She Hulk" starts today. I'm out!

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)