DEV Community

Cover image for Day 619 : Come Back Around
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 619 : Come Back Around

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Stayed up late Friday! I watched "She Hulk" and an episode of "Dr. Stone". I also did some Japanese studying. Got up a little late on Saturday. Went to the station. Had a great time. I even got the show done and uploaded a little earlier than normal. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of a photo of a Vincent, Alabama police car outside a red brick police building with grass growing high underneath it with the words Aug 20th 2022 Stumpy's

  • Sunday : Had a pretty productive day. In addition to the regular stuff, I was able to add a QR code to a side project. Also figured out get a webcam hooked up to my phone through an app. I think that can help out with a project I created. Still need to work through it more.

  • Professional : Had a good start to the week. Cleaned up some code from a sample demo application and wrote up some documentation. Booked my flight and hotel for an upcoming trip. Responded to some folks. Had a meeting. Yeah, pretty good day.

  • Personal : So, I can not find this camera I had anywhere! So I ordered another one and this package came with a case so hopefully I won't lose this one. I'm sure I'll find it so it'll be okay to have two. I got a new case for my phone that doesn't do what it said it would do, so I put in a refund for that. Luckily I also ordered a duplicate of the old case to use.

A desert landscape of Canyonlands Nat'l Park, UT, USA with a large leave-less tree at night under a sky full of stars

Looking forward to playing with the webcam, now that I can hook it up to the phone. There's a pro version of the app and if I can get it to work the way I want, I'll purchase it. So yeah, going to come back around with my side project now that I can use the new webcam. Going to see if everything will just work with the new camera. I also want to study some Japanese.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)