DEV Community

Cover image for Day 626 : The Flight
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 626 : The Flight

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a bunch of meetings. I almost forgot how many they were because I've been traveling and not able to attend It was good seeing everyone. Had a meeting with a company about building a demo with them. Speaking of demo, got an example project up and running so I can take a look at how the React components are working so that I know how the Web Components I make should at least do to be comparable when first released. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : Last night, I decided to work out an issue that I was having with posting pictures to https://doingstuff.in Previously, I added the ability to upload a bunch of photos. The issue was that since they are different file sizes, when uploading to Cloudinary, the photos wouldn't be in the same order as I took them. Did some refactoring of my code and I think I got it worked out so that they will upload in order. I'll test it out when I get to New York next week. Also caught up on "She-Hulk".

A wooden path along a lake with trees on one side and water on the other with more forest and mountains in the distance.

Thought of another side project that I may want to start next. I've been looking into domain names and may have found something. I'll probably start laying out the design and structure of the site. The plan tonight is to watch the new "Atlanta" episode and maybe watch "Thor: Love and Thunder". I started it on the flight from Atlanta.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)