DEV Community

Cover image for Day 644 : Paradise
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 644 : Paradise

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a few meetings, worked on getting the updates I made to a blog post approved. Also fixed the way to check out a demo application for some Web Components I'm making. Not a bad day.

  • Personal : Last night I played around with the Meta Quest Pro. It's pretty cool. I was able to play a game of WebXR Tic Tac Toe with audio chat on my site, but I couldn't figure out how to turn on the camera yet. I did some more research and found a video where it looks like a person went to a website and was able to get the camera to activate and go into augmented reality. I also watched a couple of the 360 videos I recorded on my recent trips. It was pretty cool to be in middle and could look all around and relive the moments. Makes me want to buy newer 360 cameras with higher resolutions. Also, I set the room that you go into when you put on the headset, to be a Japanese old school house. It was pretty calming with koi fish in a pond. Pretty much like paradise. Watched the new "Chainsaw Man" episode and caught up on "Mob Psycho 100".

A lake in Spirit Island, AB, Canada with a small island in the center with some pine trees surround with more pine trees and mountains in the distance

Going to play around with the Meta Quest Pro some more. Mostly see if I can visit a site that will allow the passthrough camera to turn on. I want to do it before it gets too dark because I was doing it last night and the passthrough wasn't that great. After that, I want to work on the front end of the side project I've been working on. I thought of a layout I want to try. Maybe watch some anime. I think there may be a new "Bleach" out.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)