DEV Community

loading...

Discussion on: 6 Git Aha Moments

Collapse
khmarbaise profile image
Karl Heinz Marbaise

Hi Henrik,

a hint to your point #5 ... In svn you can do a merge in your working copy without committing back to the server.

If you think you done something wrong you can simply do a

svn revert -R .  

and start from beginning. Afterwards you can do the final commit

svn commit -m"Done merge."

But I would always recommend to run your build including tests before I finally commit.

Collapse
henrikwarne profile image
Henrik Warne Author

Thanks for the tip! I'm only using git these days, but you never know...