DEV Community

kit-t
kit-t

Posted on

The Expenses App

Overview of My Submission

I have built a mobile app to record expenses using Appwrite and Flutter. Appwrite's features used include Database, Auth & Users, Storage and Realtime.

Since this is my first time using Appwrite and it's been years since I last built an app with Flutter, the tutorial on LogRocket has been very helpful in getting me started.

Submission Category:

Mobile Moguls

Link to Code

GitHub logo kit-t / appwrite-devhackathon2022

Submission for Appwrite Hackathon on DEV - The Expenses App

appwrite-devhackathon2022

Submission for Appwrite Hackathon on DEV (2022) - The Expenses App.

#appwritehack, #appwrite, #flutter

Overview of My Submission

I have built a mobile app to record expenses using Appwrite and Flutter. Appwrite's features used include Database, Auth & Users, Storage and Realtime.
Since this is my first time using Appwrite and it's been years since I last built an app with Flutter, the tutorial on LogRocket has been very helpful in getting me started.

demo - existing user demo - new user

Submission Category:

Mobile Moguls

Link to Code

{% embed https://github.com/kit-t/appwrite-devhackathon2022 %}

Additional Resources / Info

References

Setup

  • Clone the repository
  • yarn install
  • Start Appwrite
    • add appwrite/.env (refer appwrite/.env.example)
    • update start:localtunnel script in package.json to your preferred subdomain
    • yarn start
    • go to localhost in the browser
    • create a user account
  • Deploy the Appwrite project
    • cd appwrite/projects/devhackathon2022
    • appwrite login & login with the credentials in previous…

Additional Resources / Info

References

Top comments (0)