DEV Community

0xkoji
0xkoji

Posted on

My Side Project Ichi-go ichi-e

This is my side project and I started this when I was an ITP resident.

Ichi-go ichi-e is a Japanese four-character idiom.
The term means "for this time only" or "once in a lifetime."
Ichi-go ichi-e is an openFrameworks application that generates a new shader code.

How this works

As you can see, this is a desktop app which is written in openFrameworks.
I'm using openFrameworks to load fragment shaders' file. Fragment shaders' file is generated by python script.

  1. openFrameworks call python script to generate fragment shader every 5 sec.
  2. openFrameworks load fragment shaders file and run it for 5 sec (also showing the code).
  3. openFrameworks saves the file.

openFrameworks
https://openframeworks.cc/

Top comments (0)