DEV Community

Olulana Kolawole
Olulana Kolawole

Posted on

Add Firebase Authentication to React App

Introduction

In this article, we will be adding a Firebase to a React App, I will get straight to the point assume you are not a beginner

I

Pre-requisites


  • Recent versions of Node.js and npm installed on your system

  • knowledge of JavaScript/ES6

  • Intermediate Knowledge of React
  • Firebase

    Start creating a Firebase project and go to the Authentication page.
    Click on the “Sign-in method” tab and make sure you have email/password enabled as a sign-in provider.


    $ npm install -g rekit

  • Create an app


  • $ rekit create my-app
    $ cd my-app
    $ npm install

  • Run It!

  • $ npm start


    Deploying The GraphQL Server

    In case you have not already installed the Rekit Boilerplate

    1. Install Rekit
    2. $ npm install -g rekit
    3. Create an app
    4. $ rekit create my-app $ cd my-app $ npm install
    5. Run It!
    6. $ npm start

    Top comments (0)