DEV Community

Cover image for Weather App DOHackathon Submission
Matt Ryan
Matt Ryan

Posted on

Weather App DOHackathon Submission

What I built

A simple weather app built with Vue.js

Category Submission:

Random Roulette

App Link

App Link

Screenshots

Screenshot 1

Screenshot 2

Screenshot 3

Description

This app uses an API to get the weather of city. It has a dynamic drop-down to display results when searching for a city.

Link to Source Code

Source Code

Permissive License

MIT License

Background

I love using API's and I wanted to built an app that used an API and Vue. I have made a weather app in c#, java and python so decided to try building one using a modern ,and in demand, js framework.

How I built it

This was my first time using Digital App Platform for deployment and it was remarkably easy.

Top comments (0)