DEV Community

Mendy Berger
Mendy Berger

Posted on

Contributing to Mozilla Developer Network (MDN)

I'm always looking for ways to both, give back to the #opensource community, and grow my expertise in software engineering.

I recently saw a post by Chris Mills about the need for contributors for Mozilla Developer Network (MDN), and since they have helped me out so much, I figured that this is a project that I would like to give back to.

So, I'm taking a challenge upon myself to make 8 quality contributions to any of the MDN projects in the next 2 months, about one contribution for every week.

I don't know how hard or easy this is going to be but I'm going to try my best.

I kicked it off with a contribution to browser-compat-data about MediaSession support in Firefox Desktop.

Twitter version of this post.

Top comments (0)