DEV Community

Cover image for Have you ever worked on AWS Cognito?
Mustufa Ansari
Mustufa Ansari

Posted on

Have you ever worked on AWS Cognito?

Recently, I got a chance to work on AWS Cognito in android app. It took me 2 days to get it done because there is no proper documentation available on the internet. No repository available on Github that could define the complete implementation of Cognito in an app.

But after doing a lot of research and experiments, I successfully implemented it.

If you are thinking to work on Cognito in your next android app that is something I would cover in my next article on medium. Stay connected ;)

Medium Account: Mustufa Ansari

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
andrewbrown profile image
Andrew Brown πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

Amazon Cognito is documentation excellent but it's the pages themselves are poorly organized.

There will be a page nested three pages deep and you think, this page is great! Why wasn't it the first page?

Collapse
 
mustufa786 profile image
Mustufa Ansari

Hah! I don't think their UI is user friendly. Obviously documentation is available but not as friendly as Google's documentation. No Repository and sample project attached to it.

Collapse
 
psnehanshu profile image
Snehanshu Phukon

Working with cognito was a nightmare for me. I had to do lots of workarounds to achieve business requirements.

Collapse
 
mustufa786 profile image
Mustufa Ansari

Same happened to meπŸ™„