DEV Community

Cover image for The Ninja Vault, now with previews!
The OpenShift Ninja
The OpenShift Ninja

Posted on

The Ninja Vault, now with previews!

I am a problem solver, so when I saw that previews for my blog entries weren't showing up correctly in the various social media sites I like to post to, I had to investigate. Turns out my nginx configuration wasn't quite right, and my blog metadata was misconfigured. I learned all about the various tags that social media sites use, and I learned about the tools you can use to check if you are doing it right. Thankfully Ghost takes care of most of that for me, but you have to check that it is configured correctly. You have to admit, this looks way better:

than this:

If you are interested in learning more, let me know, and I'll write up a little blog entry on it.

Top comments (0)