DEV Community

Pacifique78
Pacifique78

Posted on

Experience I got with Andela in the preBootCamp.

Andela is developing talented software developers in Africa. Before starting applying at Andela, I din't even knew what was Andela and what they were doing. One thing I knew was that, Andela was giving an opportunity to young Africans to learn by challenging them.

As I am someone who likes to learn by challenges, that was the reason I applied at Andela to be challenged. After some tests I was then invited to join the pre-boot-camp. So far in the pre boot-camp we get to know many things that help us in our ADC(Andela Developer Challenge) and in our every day life. Even though many of them were new to me, this didn't stopped me following the right path to know and understand them more.

I get to know new things technically like project management tools like github and pivotal tracker, sql,... , and morally which are even more interesting like working in team, helping people who need help, reach out whenever you need a help, try to do every thing to the maximum as I can and much more I can't list.

Now I am looking forward to gain much more experience which can help me improving my career and becoming a professional developer.

Top comments (0)