DEV Community

Priyal Kumar
Priyal Kumar

Posted on

Create a brainf*ck compiler

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
itr13 profile image
Mikael Klages

Not exactly a compiler, but I made an interpreter once: github.com/ITR13/BrainF-ck-Interpr...

And a separate interpreter to test it:
github.com/ITR13/BrainF-ck-Interpr... (Ignore the method name, it just does some preprocessing to speed up the running of the program later).

That said, both of these assume an infinite band in both directions, rather than just to the right, so they're not true implementations

Collapse
 
skydevht profile image
Holy-Elie Scaïde

I will create, not a compiler, but an interpreter for my OS course. I have to implement an os simulator and I chose BF for the program format

Collapse
 
tobiassn profile image
Tobias SN

I already have. I’ll post it when I get home if I remember.

Collapse
 
tobiassn profile image
Tobias SN