DEV Community

trbodev for SMLeaks

Posted on

Briefing 16

Original Post Date: 4/30/2020
Author: IvanCoHe

I LEAVE FOR 3 MINUTES AND THEY TWEET. AT THIS POINT THEY'RE DOING IT ON PUR- I mean hey! I'm back. There's a bunch of things to talk about today so let's go!

God dammit Axolot. I leave for 5 minutes and you tweet. Well, anyway, we've got a new part! It's an automatic water cannon that allows you to shoot water! Also, Food and thirst bars were shown as well. The thirst bar usually divides easy survival games (Minecraft, terraria) and challenging ones (Raft, Stranded deep, etc). It looks like Scrap Mechanic will be a bit more challenging.

Beetroots. Ok, so today I'm going to talk about farming! It looks like you can farm a lot of different crops. Total list is: Cotton, Carrots, Blueberries, Bananas, Pineapples, Apples, Pears and Oranges. Oh and squashes too. It looks like water will play a big role here as farmbots (Well, one in particular as mentioned by the devs literally 2 mins ago) doesn't like water so it will also be used as a weapon. Oh and it looks like you can do the equivalent of bonemeailng crops with a weird green canister

I need sleep man I have slept like 8 hours in 2 days I'm going off to sleep

Top comments (0)