DEV Community

Tuan Tu Tran
Tuan Tu Tran

Posted on

rsync: a top-notch tool for file synchronization

I used to perform data backups among Linux machines by using rsync. Recently, I've been spending more time working on a Windows 11 laptop as my main host, and I've discovered that rsync is also included in MobaXterm. I've just performed some familiar synchronization tasks between local folders on my Windows host and between this Windows host and a remote Linux machine, and I'm happy to see that it works correctly.

I still need to perform other synchronizations to make sure it works thoroughly in my new settings, but in any case, it's a great tool that makes me feel as if I were working in a Linux system.

References
https://www.digitalocean.com/community/tutorials/how-to-use-rsync-to-sync-local-and-remote-directories

Top comments (0)