DEV Community

Abednego Edet
Abednego Edet

Posted on

TANGO_Twitter-Clone

TANGO

What I built

A twitter like single page application (SPA) made with Vue.js, GraphQL and Pusher implemented on Laravel

Demo Link

The project lives HERE

Demo Account

Link to Code

source code hosted on GITHUB

How I built it

I first built a GraphQL API using Laravel then used Vue.js, Vue router for frontend and Pusher for real-time activities.

Additional Info

Using Vue.js, Vuex and Pusher, I built a SPA application, I allowed the auth part to be taken care of by laravel out of box authentication, so once a user logs in it will load the single page application. Although, it is not a perfect replica of twitter but it has some of its key features. In this app a user can send tweets and replies, follow and unfollow users, all are done through pusher channels.

Top comments (0)