DEV Community

Cover image for Real-time statistic app
Marat Zimnurov
Marat Zimnurov

Posted on

Real-time statistic app

Real-time web/mobile/bot application to track/view stats about COVID-19

thanks #githubsdp

My Final Project

Created web application, a few bots (ICQ, VKBot, Telegram (now in progress), mobile PWA application to track latest statistic about COVID-19 with charts, dynamic theme, language and items switcher
Now, I'm working on AI/ML/DL/GA for analysis against stats and provide info about future stats

And #githubsdp provided me access to

  • name.com (domain name)
  • DigitalOcean (1 droplet)
  • Bootstrap Studio (design and layouts)
  • GitHub Pro status (motivates me :))

Demo Link

https://corona.notify.wtf

How I built it (what's the stack? did I run into issues or discover something new along the way?)

SENT - (My own template for Sapper.js + Express.js + Node.js + Typescript, that I created when started this project)
Socket.io
Graphana
Svelte.js
Docker + Docker Compose
Rollup
SSH
PostgreSQL
Ubuntu
Bootstrap Studio
Markdown

Additional Thoughts / Feelings / Stories

  • DigitalOcean provided me 50$ to account when I sent my application for COVID-19
  • I've about 1000 users on a web page
  • All my development history for this project was tracked at development blog

Top comments (0)