DEV Community

AppForce1: News and info for iOS app developers

Chris Vasselli, creator of Nihongo app, a modern Japanese dictionary and study tool

Chris Vasselli is the perfect example of the one thousand fans principle. A subscription based income from a niche product. How cool is that, doing what you love for a small group of dedicated end-users.

Nihongo app - A modern Japanese dictionary and study tool.
Demo of the OCR feature in Nihongo
Chris Vasselli on Twitter

Please rate me on Apple Podcasts.
Send me feedback on SpeakPipe
Or contact me through twitter
My website appforce1.net
Newsletter, sign up!
Podcast Party

My book: Being a Lead Software Developer



Core Data Workshop by Donny Wals
Gain practical experience with Core Data from the author of Practical Core Data.

Sendy, send newsletters, 100x cheaper
A self hosted email newsletter, send emails via Amazon SES without sacrificing deliverability.

Support the show (https://github.com/sponsors/AppForce1)

Episode source