DEV Community

astercraker
astercraker

Posted on

Linux for Development

I am Joseph Sunday and will talk about of my experience with Linux and programming, I start this journey 3 years ago, my first approach was with Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL), specifically Ubuntu, nothing special, I execute some commands in my spare time, are very useful when are a developer and some tool don't work in your machine, vscode have a plugin to work with WSL and this are very useful to work into project inside of ubuntu, I feel like a hacker typing commands in the console.
This experience with Linux push me to try more, with windows and dualboot on my machine, i had to adapt to use linux in my daily workflow, find alternatives to programs that use in windows, I adapted so much to linux, that it is now my main system.

Top comments (0)