DEV Community

Aubrey
Aubrey

Posted on

Recently I see a lot of blogs against Bootstrap

The only truth is that bootstrap has become the 90s windows.. and the current MacOS/iOS expectations... it all starts to look the same..
It seems that everyone would like the inet to look the same.. this is a problem.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
aubs profile image
Aubrey

Sorry I mean... why the same universal block style sites? Have we lost our innovation for displaying alerts ? ..
(I am non apple btw.. so maybe that is my problem.. as my colleague .. who uses apple thinks it is a good thing that all sites look the same)...

Collapse
 
aubs profile image
Aubrey • Edited

I have nothing against Bootstrap... Love the form definition ..

So Maybe that's my gripe .. I hate that bootstrap users do not utilize the opportunities given to them via the (sass) framework.