DEV Community

Anuj Kapoor
Anuj Kapoor

Posted on • Originally published at escapades.tech

Getting back at blogging

Between the summer of 1665 and the spring of 1667, Isaac Newton made two long visits to Woolsthorpe in order to escape the plague affecting Cambridge. The bubonic β€˜Great Plague’ of 1665–6 was the worst outbreak of plague in England. Issac did some amazing experiments with prism, hyperbola and gravity(famous apple incident)

Where I have been …

Me who got endless time and freedom to pursue my personal endeavors, had my share of different explorations, with bullets:

πŸŽ“ Started the year as a college student and became alumini overnight.

πŸŽ‰ Started my first full-time job

πŸ‘· Had a constant love-hate relationship with remote work.

πŸ§‘β€πŸ³ Learned some basic cooking

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘¦β€πŸ‘¦ Met a lot of people and friends online, for some of them it was literally impossible without the pandemic

πŸ’» Got weirdly into raspberry pi's, homelabs, and servers.

🌳 Had some amazing life lessons overall

Conclusion, Idk how to write blogs.xD

Using time efficiently doesn’t always mean being productive, having a fair share of explorations is important. Last year has been a whole new experience be it life, career or technical escapades.

2020 if nothing gave me a good port to host my internal services on πŸ˜†

I am trying to get back to blogging again. I think bringing structure to the week is important, will try to have a weekly and biweekly schedule from now.

Thanks for sticking around πŸ™‚.

Top comments (0)