DEV Community

Andrew Corsini
Andrew Corsini

Posted on

GoLog: Episode # 0

So I guess I'm learning Go now

I have lived most of my career solidly in the Java (via Spring Boot) and Angular spaces. Every job I have held has used those two technologies, so I have never really needed to venture out past my self imposed borders. Sure, I have dabbled with a few other things on the side, but always in my limited free time, and never for very long (though I did have a recent flirtation with NextJS for a short two-month engagement, and I enjoyed it).

I have recently signed on to a new project with a client at work. It is still in the early ramping-up stage, but it has been indicated that this client uses Go extensively. Because of that, we have all been tasked to upskill on Go as fast as we can, as we aren't exactly sure when development will start. So I thought to myself, why not learn Go, and write about what I'm learning? Everyone seems to do that nowadays, so I guess I will too!

I am just getting started, so I look forward to taking you on this little journey of mine!

Top comments (0)