DEV Community

Cover image for 🧩 JavaScript Closures 🧩
Chinwuba Okafor
Chinwuba Okafor

Posted on

🧩 JavaScript Closures 🧩

I've been exploring the power of JavaScript closures. Closures are a fundamental concept in JavaScript that allow functions to retain access to their lexical scope, even when executed outside of that scope. This can be incredibly useful for creating private variables and functions.

Here's a simple example to illustrate closures:

Image description

What's Next?

I'm currently enhancing my skills in JavaScript and React, and I'm eager to transition into the full-stack space. The journey has been challenging but incredibly rewarding, and I'm excited about the new opportunities and knowledge that lie ahead.

Thank you all for your support and encouragement! Feel free to ask me anything about my journey or the tech concepts I'm exploring. Let's keep pushing the boundaries of what's possible with code! 💻✨

TechJourney #FullStackDeveloper #JavaScript #React #CodingLife #SelfTaughtDeveloper #100DaysOfCode

Top comments (0)