DEV Community

Darren Arbon
Darren Arbon

Posted on

The Road to £1,000,000 - 1 Month in

My new years challenge is to experiment with ways of doubling my money each month. The catalyst behind this was hearing that if you start with £1,000 and double it every year, after 10 years you will have £1,000,000 (see earlier blog post for more information)

This year is all about trying different things, with the 10 year plan kicking off in 2023!! January 2022 I was going to be selling teaching resources from my previous career as a Science teacher. I started the month with £25, with the aim of doubling that. Getting the resources online (with TES) cost £0, and over the month of January, I sold £49 worth of resources. January 2022 challenge achieved!!!

So, what am I going to try in February? Well I am going to keep adding resources to try and increase the revenue from that platform, but I am looking at investing the money from last month to see what that can achieve. I have looked at several Stocks and Shares ISA providers. The returns are not going to double the money, but there is money to be made. I am going to carry on the research, and hopefully start investing later this month!

Top comments (0)