DEV Community

Cover image for Micro.Blog Raindrop Collection
David Blue
David Blue

Posted on

Micro.Blog Raindrop Collection

One could justifiably call me a hypocrite given 1.) how much I've been publicly criticizing American tech culture's shear gluttony lately, 2.) the true extent to which I have used and continue to use Raindrop.io in the past few years. (Just the text of my bookmarked URLs amounts to a 60mb+ HTML file, and by default, the service scrapes at least one "snapshot" for every single one.)

Somehow, I don't think I really gave the subject of this platform (Micro.Blog, Micropub, generally,) my true attention at length until just a few weeks ago. Since then, I've gathered many related World Wide Web hyperlinks on the subject - as I always do - and today, it seems my interest crossed whatever not-all-that-interesting psychological threshold exists within me, and a Micro.Blog-specific Raindrop Collection was born.

There's more! If you'd like, subscribe to the collection's RSS feed and/or - if you're already a Raindrop user and would be interested in collaborating on the collection with me, please do give me a shout!

Top comments (0)