DEV Community

Cover image for Day 41 : Limitless
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 41 : Limitless

liner notes:

  • Saturday : This was a SUPER FULL day! Before doing the radio show, I took a few minutes to try out Google Stadia on the station's ethernet connection in my Chrome browser. On my first run through, the screen froze after selecting characters. I could hear the game still going on. haha. Reloaded the Stadia website and tried it again. Everything seemed to work fine. There were some stuttering and frame skips. I knew going into this, there would be some hiccups at the start. We'll see what happens. I think there could be limitless possibilities with this type of technology. After playing for about 20 minutes, it was time to start the radio show. Had a really good time doing the show. As usual, you can check it out at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com After the radio show, I headed to a HIPHOP show. The show was pretty awesome! I actually ran into a friend that I haven't seen in about 10 years! Good catching up with him. Will definitely visit him when I start to travel. After the HIPHOP show, I went to a Chicago House party that a friend recommended. That was cool. Then I finished off the night with some food from a spot in the area called Tako Cheena (really good!).

Google Stadia box and controller on a brown background

  • Sunday : Pretty much a day of rest! haha Got home pretty late and slept in. Spent the day doing some post radio show work that I didn't get to because I went to the events. I did some research into some libraries that can possibly help make some of the post radio show faster to complete. I also got caught up on some anime. Not a bad day, haha.

  • Professional : Today, I continued working on my prize wheel app. Did some refactoring and added a custom event that will close the contest when all the slots are filled. Also sat in on a meeting about an initiative at the company that encourages developers to learn more about technologies they are interested in and maybe build a little project to show the rest of the group. Pretty dope! Looked into some of the long list of things I'm interested in. haha.

  • Personal : After this blog, going to schedule an email blast that I forgot to set up to send the playlist from the radio show to some folks. Over the weekend, I got a chance to do a little design work on the personal side project I've been working on. I want to try and get some of it coded into the site. Maybe get in a game or two on Stadia before I go to bed?

Mountains for Turin, Italy

Tomorrow, I want to start figuring out how to integrate SMS into the prize wheel app that I've been working on. I have an idea since I did it before, but I want to see if I can set up getting a phone number and assigning it to the application through the CLI tool I made. I also have my meeting with my manager so I may ask him. If I can get that done, I want to install the Android and iOS development tools installed on my computer to go through some tutorials on our developer site.

About to make dinner.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)