DEV Community

Cover image for Day 639 : Trouble
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 639 : Trouble

liner notes:

  • Professional : Not a bad day. Had a couple of meetings. Reached out to a couple of developers that expressed interest in a thing I'm building. Reviewed an application and got it up and running to test out the code. Then I checked over some documentation to make sure the code stuff made sense. I started working on a script since I'm having so much trouble pre-recording this talk. I don't know why I'm having such trouble with this. Good news is that I'm almost done. Bad news is that I think I'll have to record it tomorrow when I have a full day of meetings and a workshop that I'll be doing. Awesome! haha

  • Personal : Last night, I basically spent a couple of hours trying to record this talk. I would make some progress and then something would mess up slightly and I'll start all over again. When I do it live, if I make a mistake there's no going back so I have to keep it moving. I also think a big part is that there are no other people. Just me and a camera. No feedback or energy. I even like doing it live online better than prerecording. Matter of fact, my workshop tomorrow is live online. So yeah, couldn't get it recorded, so I called it a night and watched the new episode of "Chainsaw Man" and went to sleep.

View looking out on the Rarău Mountains, Romania chain of mountains covered in pine trees.

Going to finish the script. Setup the workshop. Maybe watch an anime. Go to bed so I can get up early and try to record the talk before my busy, meeting filled day. I'm out!

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)