DEV Community

Cover image for Day 7 : reBase For Your Face
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 7 : reBase For Your Face

liner notes:

  • Professional : Watched some tutorials and read through some documentation about React Hooks. I can see what all the hub-bub was about. Other than that, I got a React app working on my local machine. Also set up an Express app on Glitch. Then, I successfully made a call from the React front end to the Express backend that created a new user. There's a few more things I want to get working before I call it a night. Really enjoying this project. It's challenging and getting me to understand our SDK better.

  • Personal : So last night, stayed up late to work on my personal site. I was messing around with Git to clean up some things. There was a commit I wanted to delete. So, I did a rebase and everything seems to have gone through successfully. Tell me why I can't push to my branch anymore. Lesson learned: Never Git late at night. haha Good thing I already had everything I wanted deployed. Going to investigate more this weekend when I have time.

Photo of clouds
Not staying up too late. Got an early morning. I'm going to sit in on some more talk preparation sessions. I believe the folks are in Europe, so it's like 4:30am for me! haha

Also got meetings with my manager and his manager. Need to make sure I'm rested.

Pretty much it.

Have a great day tomorrow!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)