DEV Community

Adithya Suvarna
Adithya Suvarna

Posted on

My First Flutter Project

Experience building the App

It was almost the end of my 6th semester of engineering and Google releases its first stable version of Flutter, I was curious and started learning it from a Flutter development course by Angela Yu. But soon I had my sem exams and lost touch of Flutter.
A company was looking for interns with sound knowledge of Flutter and one of my senior recommended me & two of my friends. To be honest, I was scared and nervous because I didn't have much experience with Flutter and I hadn't worked on a project of a huge scale before. But then my senior said, "Sometimes you've just got to jump into the ocean to learn to swim" and that hit me!
I learnt a lot (and quicker) of new stuff in the span of the internship. Yes, there were many UPs and Downs in the journey but it was all worth it. I got to experience a corporate working environment - the deadlines and massive changes to the features from the client.

A little about the App

Sell on Dufa is a marketplace for sellers and buyers of artistic products. If you have a hobby of making artistic handmade products, this app provides a platform for you to sell them.

Link to App

Since the app is a client's project cannot provide the link to the codebase, because I could be jailed (LoL). But it is live on Playstore: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=in.dufa.vendor&hl=en_IN

Top comments (0)