DEV Community

Elyas.b
Elyas.b

Posted on

Hi, I'm new here, and I'm starting to learn a course CS50 Is this a goo d start?

Top comments (14)

Collapse
 
lukeecart profile image
Luke Cartwright

Yesss! I loved CS50! Take the Web developer course at the end and it'll be super helpful.
David is a great teacher. I took a computer science degree then when I graduated I took this course as well. It was brilliant to cement my learning in programming skills

Collapse
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

Yes it explains it well

Collapse
 
sudoehtisham profile image
Ehtisham-sudo • Edited

Yeah it is a good start and make sure to take notes and then spend some time researching about the things. But there are some things that you can learn to be a good developer

1: fundamentals of computer science
2: pick one language and be comfortable with it, learn it build something and share with others
3:there are multiple resources i would suggest to start from a basic level book or freecodecamp website. After 2-3 weeks you will figure out your way

Good luck and never forget You are awesome 💐

Collapse
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

Thank you, I need this support

Collapse
 
gabrielpedroza profile image
Gabriel Pedroza

I think this would be a good start to understand the mindset of a programmer. This is not mandatory but it will definitely not hurt you to try this out.

Collapse
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

Thank you, I need to know if I am on the right path

Collapse
 
gabrielpedroza profile image
Gabriel Pedroza

Just take a couple of weeks to figure out what tech has to offer. Maybe you would like cybersecurity, data analyzing, data scientist, front end, backend, fullstack, etc... If you are curious, I wrote what I've learnt in one year of Software engineering if you want to check it out: dev.to/gabrielpedroza/software-eng...

Thread Thread
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

I want to become fullstack programmer

Thread Thread
 
gabrielpedroza profile image
Gabriel Pedroza

You already know what you want to do so go for it! There are many courses that are out there for fullstack. Read the reviews, ask around to see their opinions on it, decide if u want to spend money buying a course, etc...

Thread Thread
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

thank u

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Welcome and yes of course its a good start the important thing is that you are learning.

Collapse
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

thank u

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

welcome!

Collapse
 
elyasbo profile image
Elyas.b

thank u