DEV Community

gr1m0h
gr1m0h

Posted on

I've contributed to dracula/wezterm ....

Preface

This article is about the contribution I made to the documentation of Wezterm's Dracula theme over a month ago, motivated in part by the fact that the merge had been done, but with somewhat unsatisfactory results.

Some background

I usually use Wezterm as my terminal and I use the Dracula theme for all my themes, so I installed Wezterm's Dracula theme. I was looked at Wezterm's Dracula theme when I introduced it, but it did not work as documented and I had some questions, so I decided to submit a pull request.

https://github.com/dracula/wezterm/pull/6

What was fixed?

There were three things.

  1. Added a link to the official Wezterm documentation in the appropriate section, as it was missing
  2. Fixed typo, "=" to ":" when setting color_scheme
  3. Removed descriptions in wezterm.lua that are not related to dracula/wezterm

The original change commit is below.

https://github.com/dracula/wezterm/pull/6/commits/0f5c4d6be4835a691f1e7d0703803441c3f4e2bb

This has been modified as follows, not including 2 and 3.

https://github.com/dracula/wezterm/pull/6/files

To be clear, I'm not complaining about my changes were not being included. I am concerned that someone without knowledge might make a mistake, so I am not complaining that 2 has become someone else's COMMIT.

As for 3, I am sorry to say that it remains an irrelevant entry in dracula/wezterm.

The settings in the bottom 3 lines below ( tab_bar_at_bottom ~ window_decorations ) are not related to the colours theme, so they remain in dracula/wezterm, but you can do whatever you want with them.

return {
    color_scheme = "Dracula (Official)",
    tab_bar_at_bottom = true,
    use_fancy_tab_bar = false,
    window_decorations = "RESIZE"
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)