DEV Community

Ken Darling
Ken Darling

Posted on

Single Developer, to a duo

I am currently the sole developer at my company. A few months go a did some reach to show that what I was getting paid was a bit low for the area/experience that I bring to the company, and to my surprise, I got a raise.

While in the meeting with the CEO and my VP the the plan to hire a junior developer relived to me, along with that was that I would be a mentor to the person that we hire for that role, which I am assuming would help move me along to Senior --> Lead --> Manger path.

While I am excited at the opportunity, I am lost and do not know which direction to go. Also being that I am the sole developer, I am being tasked to create the Job Description/Skill sets required for the role as well as doing the interviews along side my manager.

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Top comments (0)