DEV Community

Cover image for People Counter
Humberto Jr
Humberto Jr

Posted on

People Counter

Good morning, good afternoon or good night Dev

My first project in Flutter, i come with this article to start my series of Flutter, a course that I took a while and now I will dedicate myself to the weekends to do it. This simple project made it possible to learn many things about the Widget.

The widgets most used in this project were:

  • Text
  • FlatButton(is depreciated)
  • Column, Row
  • Image.assets
  • Padding
  • Stack(Widget overlay)
  • Stateful, Stateless

The most important thing about this first app I found was knowing how to work with the difference between Stateful and Stateless, but as I already work with React Native I know the difference theory, but I didn't know how to work with Flutter.

Stateful => It is used to work with widgets the state in the application, and so we can see changes in the screen of certain components, as it has in this project, when we click on the +1 or -1 buttons it changes the state of how many people can enter the restaurant.

Stateless => Serves to work with widgets more visusias that do not change anything visually, as the name says, "stateless" what do you mean stateless.

link video: https://youtu.be/iJ0EbieiZOQ

Top comments (0)