/> git config core.filemode = true
this value is default set to true and no doubt this can waste good amount of your time if your team has been using different OS
Testcase: you and your colleagues are working on same repo. Your colleague has windows and you got linux. he makes some changes.
You take pull and resume your work. Once you ready to push your code. You run git status and boom. Lots of files you haven't even touched after merging are now showing up as modified
This is because the editor you are using has different settings by host OS itself and that's why it's taking tabs and whitespaces in consideration
Solution: set that configuration value to "false" and it's all fine
Thanks for reading 😊