DEV Community

Cover image for How to Haskell?
Kumar
Kumar

Posted on

How to Haskell?

I made a few attempts to learn Haskell from-a-book using various sources but procrastination won the day.

Then I joined a MOOC with the University of Glasgow, virtual birthplace of Haskell where many of its original developers worked and from whose site I stole borrowed the graphic above.

It's only a few hours a week but if not completed within 6 weeks I have to pay to continue . The prospect of a £62 fee should kill the procrastination demon - And sharing my notes publicly here will may shame me into learning something.

I saw a number of

haskell,

#haskell posts here - Looking forward to learning from you all and clearly can't do tags within text yet.. if it is allowable!?

I also started Dylan Israel's Scrimba Markdown course. My posts here begin as assignments in the Markdown course which will take a couple of hours over a few days. You'll notice places where I format the text for no reason. Those places are assignments in the Markdown course :-) - (I can't even do emojis yet - that's what years of SAP ABAP does to you).

Top comments (0)