DEV Community

kxm5816
kxm5816

Posted on • Updated on

Build Any App

If I Could Build an App...

I would want to build an app that would help people sell each other junk that they do not need anymore to those who need it. People would put a search out for an item that they would like, and they will be recommended items that are exact matches or very similar to the request.

Who would it be for?

The app would be for those who do not want to spend lots of money on brand new items and are looking for things that have been used and feature a reduced price tag.

How Would They Use It?

It will search those nearby first, and then those outside of an approximate radius, to reduce the need for shipping. The application is used on mobile devices and algorithms will help find similar results if exact results are not found. Requests will stay active on the application and an alert will be given if a match is made.

How Would You Use It?

I would use it to find obscure collectibles or maybe even vintage clothes. I will try and find things that I like/want, without having to pay the full price.

If money was no concern, time no concern; what would you do with your life and the skills you've assembled if you could dedicate it to one thing?

I would really like to become a web developer one day and create contemporary and interactive websites. I think design is a very interesting area to work in, and it would keep my creativity active.

Top comments (0)