DEV Community

kxm5816
kxm5816

Posted on • Updated on

Myself and Web Development

My name is Khory Mull and I am a Senior majoring in Information Sciences and Technology with a focus in Design and Development. I am from a small town outside of Philadelphia called Kennett Square, and I currently enjoy living in the State College area. I am excited to learn more about web devlopment and the components that make up web development. Web development plays a prominent role more than ever and to learn about something that has such rapid functional evolution and massive social influence in our society keeps me heavily interested and invested. I hope to learn the right web development fundamentals so that one day I can innovate technology and hopefully provide help to those who need it. I have always been pretty interested in learning about different facets of technology, and web development is an especially interesting one. The Back-End aspect will certainly be interesting and important to hone and improve upon, but I am most looking forward to the Front-End area of web development. I want to create beautifully intricate and interactive web pages, and find a perfect balance between art and science. Design is important to me, so incorporating it into web development will keep me passionate about my projects and should peak my interest throughout the rest of my career. Also, the idea of being able to generate an independent career utilizing only web development practices feels liberating and inspiring. I am also fascinated about the history of web development, and how it came to be what we know it as today.

Top comments (0)