DEV Community

kxm5816
kxm5816

Posted on • Updated on

Boilerplate Blog

Similarities:

There were a decent amount of similarities found between the boilerplates in Angular, React, VueJS, and StencilJS frameworks. One similarity I noticed initially was the composition and organization of folders contained within the boilerplate. For instance, they were mostly organized containing similar files/folders like .editorconfigs and package.jsons. The README.md files were also formatted in a similar way, with an explanation presented at the top, and example code/instructions presented towards the bottom. They also had licenses that elaborated to the user the functions in which they are permitted to use the product, and a disclosure of which person/people are granting these permissions.

Easiest DX:

I believe the easiest DX to use would be React. I feel as though it looks somewhat easier to employ regularly and has a large community presence. The large community presence will be useful for research and tutorials so I may learn React quicker and easier than other frameworks that have less of a presence. Although React primarily uses Javascript and JSX, I believe that Javascript will be useful for me to learn and help me in other areas besides developing in React. If I was to develop an app tomorrow, I would most likely use React because Angular has a steep learning curve whereas React has an easier learning curve and is quicker to learn. Also, React has more improved mobile cross-platform framework solutions compared to Angular.


Alt Text

React Boilerplate Github:

GitHub logo react-boilerplate / react-boilerplate

🔥 A highly scalable, offline-first foundation with the best developer experience and a focus on performance and best practices.

Top comments (0)