DEV Community

Cover image for Singly Linked List implementation in JS + DOM visualization
Lakshya Thakur
Lakshya Thakur

Posted on

Singly Linked List implementation in JS + DOM visualization

My goto programming language solving an algorithmic problem has always been C++.

But few days ago I thought, letโ€™s create a linked list in JS since thatโ€™s what I use in my day to day work.

I lost track of when the initial requirement transformed into visualizing the same using DOM APIs.

Functionalities:-
๐Ÿ“Œ Insert node at any position.
๐Ÿ“Œ Delete node using reference or delete single or multiple nodes using value.

That Next State button works using generator function which loops over a predefined operations list to be performed on this linked list and yields on each button click.

P.S. - Feel free to play around and implement more functionalities if you want.

Top comments (0)