DEV Community

Luke Duncan
Luke Duncan

Posted on

What is your favorite CI tool to integrate with a Rails project?

I'm looking to integrate a CI into a new Rails project I'm working on. What are your favorite CI tools?

I have experience utilizing CircleCI for my job, but wanted a more low cost tool if there was any out there.

Thanks for the recommendations in advance!

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
andrewbrown profile image
Andrew Brown 🇨🇦

At ExamPro our web-app is Rails we use CodeBuild because it costs 0.05 cents per 10 minutes of runtime. We're putting together a talk later this month on how we did it so it will show up here as a video post.

Collapse
 
lukewduncan profile image
Luke Duncan

Ah yeah was thinking about this. But hooked up my app with Heroku and ended up finding out about semaphoreci.com

Regardless, thanks for the input!

Collapse
 
matteojoliveau profile image
Matteo Joliveau

I use CircleCI or Gitlab CI, both awesome and both work with Github repositories.

Collapse
 
lukewduncan profile image
Luke Duncan

I ended up finding semaphoreci.com

Exactly what I needed and should be free if I remain within their limits. Something like 100 deploys a month.