DEV Community

Manasdeep Singh
Manasdeep Singh

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest 2020 experience!

I was intrigued by the idea of open-source and the ability to play around with the codebase of some popular open source applications that we use almost everyday.

I knew intermediate level coding in C and CPP till my 1st year in college. As I was about to be promoted to the 3rd semester, I thought of learning something new and that is when Web-Development came into my mind. I started my web-deveopment journey in April,2020 and it has been only an uphill journey from then.

Hacktoberfest 2020 has been one of the most memorable experiences as I was introduced to a whole new world of open source that I didn't know exist. It has been a wonderful journey with hacktober.

I have learnt a lot from #hacktoberfest 2020 and I wish to continue this journey with open source for a long time. I am grateful to @DigitalOcean for providing such a great opportunity to everyone to learn and reflect accordingly.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Welcome to being a part of open source! I hope Hacktoberfest has left an impression on you that you will be more willing to raise issues and submit PRs throughout the year!