DEV Community

Cover image for Its always a good idea to keep your project simple and under scope.
Marco David Martinez
Marco David Martinez

Posted on • Updated on

Its always a good idea to keep your project simple and under scope.

Yesterday i hit the wall at 100MPH, the wall of complexity and frustration. The worst part is that is all my fault. I more or less narrow my faults in the following points.

  • Started my project 2 days ago.
  • Over scope my project (take a look at my first post detailing the project structure)
  • Spent a ton of time creating the web portal components

Thankfully is see the light at the end of the tunnel. Today i will start working on connecting the front end and back end (DB + server-less functions + Twilio ) Tomorrow, hopefully i will have time to complete the security and connect the remaining services.

Top comments (0)