DEV Community

Mun Ghaleb
Mun Ghaleb

Posted on

Data Scientist

A company manager is flying across the desert in a hot air balloon when he realises he is lost. He calls down to a man riding a camel below him and asks where he is.

The man replies, “You’re 42 degrees and 12 minutes, 21.2 seconds north, 122 degrees, 10 minutes west, 212 meters above sea level, heading due east by north east.”

“Thanks,” replies the balloonist. “By the way, are you a data scientist?”

“Yes,” replies the man, “how did you know?”

“Everything you told me was totally accurate, you gave me way more information than I needed and I still have no idea what I need to do.”

“I’m sorry,” replied the camel-riding data scientist. “By the way, are you a company manager?”

“Yes,” said the balloonist, “how did you know?”

“Well,” replied the scientist, “You’ve got no idea where you are, no idea what direction you’re heading in, you got yourself into this fix by blowing a load of hot air, and now you expect me to get you out of it.”

Top comments (0)